SABA is a Caribbean state was member of the Netherlands Antilles, which was dissolved in 2010. This eight coin set includes a 1, 5, 10, 25, 50 Cent, 1 Dollar, a bimetallic 2 1/2 Dollar and a bimetallic 5 Dollar coin. After the dissolution of the Netherlands Antilles, they adopted the U.S. Dollar as their currency. Netherlands Queen Beatrix, along with the name and arms of the island is on the obverse of all the coins. The Saba coins feature native birds.

Saba is a small, rocky, island, about 5 sq. miles (13 square km.) with a population of about 2000. Because of the difficulty in farming, most of men traditionally made their living as pirates or legitimate sailors. The island has one road (aptly named The Road) and a small airstrip. All coins are Uncirculated

কোন মন্তব্য নেই:

একটি মন্তব্য পোস্ট করুন