French Equatorial Africa was a monetary union created by France to provide a common currency for its territories in Central Africa, including what is now Central African Republic, Chad, Congo Republic and Gabon.   The Union issued only a few coins, the last being these aluminum 1 and 2 Franc coins dated 1948.  Both coins have the same design, with the figure of Marianne and some ships on the obverse and a Loder’s Gazelle on the reverse.  After the constituent members gained independence in 1960, the union evolved into what is now the Central African States.

কোন মন্তব্য নেই:

একটি মন্তব্য পোস্ট করুন