Belgian Congo Ruanda-Urundi was an administrative unit that was made up of the three territories that Belgium controlled in Africa.  Those territories now make up the independent nations of the Congo Democratic Republic, Rwanda and Burundi.  The territories covered a vast area of almost 80 times the size of Belgium!  This aluminum 1957 1 Franc of Belgian Congo Ruanda-Urundi features a palm tree on one side and the Belgian arms on the other. The  scarce, short-lived series ceased after the Congo gained independence in 1960.

কোন মন্তব্য নেই:

একটি মন্তব্য পোস্ট করুন