The West African States is a monetary union made up of former French colonies in Western Africa.  They all use a common currency and the same coins in all the countries.  Until now, the member nations have issued few coins under their own name.  In 2003 coins were issued for all seven members of the West African States through the West African Development Bank. The nickel-plated steel 1500 Franc coin of Mali features a Gazelle under a tree. The coins have a mintage of only 1200 pieces.

কোন মন্তব্য নেই:

একটি মন্তব্য পোস্ট করুন